Deutsch

Lecture and Tutorial Tools in Winter Term 17/18

This coarse presents usefull tools (mostly software) for an efficient scientific work. It is rewarded with 4 Credit Points (CP) in 'soft skill' ('übergreifende Kompetenzen'). These CPs are accredited in the MSc TI and in physics. In other faculties, please consult the respective study office. The CPs are given for a regular, active participation in lecture and exercise. Attendance is therefore checked by a list. At most two absents without excuse are allowed. Illness must be justified with an Attest. The two possible absentions can be used to skip the course for topics which are already known. Further absentions cannot be granted. For each subject, exercises must be carried out during the lecture, completion is checked by the lecturer. (There are no more mandatory homework.)

Important Information

The number of participants is restricted to 30 due to limited PC seats available in the CIP pool. Students of MScTI have priority because this is a compulsory module for them. The remaining seats are therefore distributed according to registration order. I ask ALL students (also MScTI!) to register via email after 1.10.2017. Thanks!
  • 20.10.2016 - 2.2.2017 (last Friday dropped due to examination week)
  • Lecture + Tutorial: Friday, 9:15-10:45 and 11:00-12:30
  • Location: CIP Pool, PHILOSOPHENWEG 12 (flat building below the main institute)
  • Language: German
  • To login on the CIP pool machines you just need your normal student account. Problems may be cause by the AFS-Server of the computer center URZ. If you have problems to log in, ask at URZ that your AFS account is ok!
  • Remote access to the CIP pools is decribed here.

Schedule (peliminary)

When ? What ? Who ? Where ?
20.10 Introduction, Linux Krieger/SuS CIP Pool PI
27.10 Versionsverwaltung mit Git Krieger/SuS CIP Pool PI
3.11 LaTeX Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
10.11 Mathematica 1 Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
17.11 Mathematica 2 Fischer/SuSCIP Pool PI
24.11 PovRay / SCAD Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
1.12 Project Organization Kugel/SuS,ASC CIP Pool PI
8.12 (PostScript) Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
15.12 GNUPLOT Ritzert/SuS CIP Pool PI
22.12 Teamwork / Zeitmanagement Geppert/ZITI INF 306, SR 13
29.12-5.01 Christmas break
12.01 Einführung in Python Krieger/SuS CIP Pool PI
19.01 Wissenschaftliches Schreiben / Präsentieren Geppert/ZITI INF 306 (Theoretikum), SR 13
26.01 Office Tools, 'Giving a Talk' Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
2.02 ROOT Ritzert/SuS CIP Pool PI

switch language to english

Vorlesung und Übung Tools im WS17/18

In dieser Veranstaltung werden nützliche Werkzeuge (meist Software) für ein effizientes wissenschaftliches Arbeiten kurz vorgestellt.
Die Veranstaltung erbringt 4 Leistungpunkte (LP) im Bereich 'übergreifende Kompetenzen'. Die LPs werden im MSc TI und in der Physik anerkannt, bei anderen Studienfächern muss dies mit dem jeweiligen Studienbüro abgestimmt werden. Um die LPs zu erhalten ist eine regelmäßige, aktive Teilnahme erforderlich. Die Teilnahme wird daher durch eine Anwesenheitsliste überprüft. Es sind maximal 2 unentschuldigte Fehltermine erlaubt. Bei Krankheit ist ein Attest vorzulegen. Die Fehltermine können auch genutzt werden, um bei schon bekannten Themen zuhause zu bleiben. Eine zusätzliche Entschuldigung kann nicht gewährt werden. Zu den einzelnen Themen finden Präsenzübungen statt, die in der Veranstaltung vom Dozenten überwacht werden. (Verpflichtende Hausaufgaben werden nicht mehr vergeben.)

Wichtige Informationen

Die Teilnehmerzahl ist aufgrund der Anzahl Arbeitsplätze im CIP Pools auf 30 beschränkt. Diese Vorlesung ist eine Pflichtveranstaltung im MScTI, daher haben die MScTI Studierenden Vorrang. Die Zuweisung der verbleibenden Plätze erfolgt in der Reihenfolge der Anmeldung. Ich bitte daher ALLE Interessenten (auch die MScTI-ler!) sich per email ab 1.10.2017 anzumelden. Danke!
  • 20.10.2016 - 2.2.2017 (kein Termin in der Prüfungswoche)
  • Vorlesung + Übung: Freitags, 9:15-10:45 und 11:00-12:30
  • Ort: Wahrscheinlich INF 226 (Physikalisches Institut), PC Pool (Raum 01.305)
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Zum Einloggen auf den Rechnern des CIP Pools reicht das normale Studenten-Account aus. Wenn es Probleme gibt könnte das am AFS-Server im URZ liegen. Fragen Sie ggf. bitte beim URZ nach, ob Ihr AFS-Account funktioniert!
  • Der Remote Zugang zu den CIP Pools ist hier beschrieben.

Termine (vorläufig)

Wann ? Was ? Wer ? Wo ?
20.10 Introduction, Linux Krieger/SuS CIP Pool PI
27.10 Versionsverwaltung mit Git Krieger/SuS CIP Pool PI
3.11 LaTeX Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
10.11 Mathematica 1 Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
17.11 Mathematica 2 Fischer/SuSCIP Pool PI
24.11 PovRay / SCAD Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
1.12 Project Organization Kugel/SuS,ASC CIP Pool PI
8.12 (PostScript) Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
15.12 GNUPLOT Ritzert/SuS CIP Pool PI
22.12 Teamwork / Zeitmanagement Geppert/ZITI INF 306, SR 13
29.12-5.01 vorlesungsfreie Zeit
12.01 Einführung in Python Krieger/SuS CIP Pool PI
19.01 Wissenschaftliches Schreiben / Präsentieren Geppert/ZITI INF 306 (Theoretikum), SR 13
26.01 Office Tools, 'Giving a Talk' Fischer/SuS CIP Pool PI
2.02 ROOT Ritzert/SuS CIP Pool PI